Traci Winscot

Executive Director
(308) 698-2228 ext. 5

Jennifer Beck

Director of Community Engagement
(308) 698-2228 ext. 4

Radhika Thapaliya

Operations Manager
(308) 698-2228 ext. 2

Kearney Area Children’s Museum’s staff and board members understand how to create a great place for children and families to use their imagination in the most important work of childhood: PLAY! We look for qualities that display humility, a genuine interest in people, a life-long love of learning, a yearning to excel and help others excel, and a deep moral code in all of our staff.

The Kearney Area Children’s Museum is governed by a board of directors representing the diverse populations, talent pools and occupations that characterize the Kearney area. This board steers the museum through its long-term planning and serves as the organization’s ambassador to other agencies, funder, and the general community. Board members must possess an interest in children’s education and be representative of the community. The board brings a variety of skills that are useful in non-profit management (i.e. expertise in education, law, finance, marketing, insurance, fundraising, event planning, etc.). Board members are elected to three-year terms.

Part-Time Staff

  • Chloe Szymanski
  • Morgan Wicht
  • Brin Brauer
  • Joni Duncan
  • Makenzie Petersen
  • Destiny Grapevine
  • Leslie Sommerhalder
  • Samantha Pella
  • Caitlin Mattfeld
  • Paul Braden

Museum Board of Directors

  • Jaylynn Graham, President
  • Kristen Sedlacek, Past President
  • Emily Jameson, Vice President
  • Kayla Herrick, Treasurer
  • Ashley Ott, Secretary
  • Melissa Scott-Pandorf, At Large
  • Jodi Eckhout
  • Steve Cooke
  • Korena Nolan
  • Ellie Schroeder
  • Janell Brown
  • Brooke Ward
  • Jennifer Rowling
  • Amy Kuchera
  • Sheryl Feinstein
  • Nicole Krantz
  • Kylee Fish